How Can AI-Assisted Image Analysis Boost Productivity in Preclinical Research, Including GLP?

Life Sciences, Drug Discovery & Development, Medical Device, Preclinical, Medical Device Diagnostics, Laboratory Technology,
  • Monday, June 17, 2024 | 10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST / 5pm EEST / 7am PDT
  • 60 min

Digital pathology with artificial intelligence (AI)-assisted image analysis has become increasingly available for clinical diagnostics, veterinary diagnostics, preclinical research and drug development. In this webinar, the attendees will gain insights into how it can enhance the precision and effectiveness of pathologists workflows with particular emphasis on the preclinical research and drug development environment.

The expert speakers will discuss how AI-based image analysis can support pathologists and other experts, throughout their workflows, with a focus on preclinical procedures — from image quality control support, assistive decision-making and the quantification of morphological features mainly in the preclinical setting, including studies conducted under the good laboratory practice (GLP) framework.

After this webinar, attendees will understand:

  • The benefits of image analysis in a cloud-based and study-centric workflow
  • Things to consider when integrating software and quantitative data
  • The next advancements in the field of preclinical research and drug development

Register for this webinar today to learn best practices for implementing AI-assisted image analysis into the preclinical workflow.

Speakers

Richard Haworth, RosettaPath Ltd.

Richard Haworth, Founder and Director, RosettaPath Ltd.

Richard Haworth is board-certified in veterinary pathology (FRCPath, DipECVP) and toxicology (Diplomate of the American Board of Toxicology). He qualified in veterinary medicine from the University of Cambridge and completed a DPhil at Oxford in experimental pathology and immunology. Richard has senior leadership experience in pharma at AstraZeneca and GSK, and he is the Founder of RosettaPath, a science-based pathology consultancy.

Message Presenter
Richard Fox, Aiforia Technologies Plc

Richard Fox, Veterinary Pathologist, Aiforia Technologies Plc

Richard Fox, BvetMed, DipECVP, MRCVS, joined Aiforia in 2023 as a Veterinary Pathologist. He is a board-certified pathologist and scientist by training at the University of Liverpool, UK. His research areas of expertise in pathology include dermatopathology, oncology, and more recently, the implementation of AI in the diagnostic environment.

Message Presenter

Who Should Attend?

This webinar will appeal to:

  • Pathologists working in preclinical R&D
  • Researchers with an interest in AI and image analysis
  • Pathology fellows and trainees with an interest in AI
  • Industry professionals involved in pathology image analysis

What You Will Learn

Attendees will learn about: 

  • How AI-assisted image analysis improves the accuracy and efficiency in the preclinical workflow
  • What to consider when implementing AI into the workflow
  • How AI-assisted image analysis works under the GLP framework

Xtalks Partner

Aiforia

Aiforia equips pathologists and scientists in clinical, pre-clinical, and academic labs with powerful deep learning AI and cloud-based technology. Aiforia’s solutions strive to increase the speed, accuracy, and consistency of analyzing large and complex medical images, especially in pathology. Aiforia’s mission is to transform pathology image analysis with AI, enabling better care for each patient. www.aiforia.com

You Must Login To Register for this Free Webinar

Already have an account? LOGIN HERE. If you don’t have an account you need to create a free account.

Create Account